Part 1 : Global Perspective into The Class

My Ex-student gave me a glimpse of notice which is evoking my curiosity, my inquisitive thought, and it might say it brings FOMO on my mind. Bonbon, that’s the way I called him, as usual, out of the predicate that he was my student, I admit that he is the one that always has good information of everything besides culinary stuff, in other way he is truly living encyclopaedia for me, I can ask him almost anything, and I am so proud of him. Yesterday, he put some digital flyers on his social media stories, capturing brief information that the school where he works at is looking for new teachers. Art teacher, English teacher are very ordinary I supposed, but it goes to Global Perspective teacher, that gave me FOMO minded. A fear of missing out, wondered what I’ve been missing, do I left something, or maybe I am the one who left behind. So, for fulfilling my inquiry questions what Global Perspective teacher is, I ran my research, to have new information, new perspectives, and answers for questions on my mind. Well, Global Perspective teacher for Global Perspective Class, a learning class which is technically involving problem-based learning, project-based learning, and so thoughtful course which is driving inquisitive, critical thinking, creative thinking and even design thinking into the class as well.

The worlds grow with its complexity with people and technology as the basic elements. Globalization is a spreading issue everywhere, for every nation and its people. The massive development of technology which is emerging the democratization of the internet where all are connected, bring a new paradigm relate to the way people have perspectives about every global issue in this universe. The UN brought into the real the SDG’s (Sustainable Development Goals), on my opinion this global program is proofing that global issues as one of the important priority all around the world. For the educators, we have to be ready in accepting, and applying any strategies to navigate a new paradigm of education, to bring our students into the global world. Global perspective subject is a media to set a skill to our student in having perspective about global issues and how to find the solutions through cross-subject of knowledge with critical, creative, innovative and collaborative substances.

Global Perspective is in Cambridge Curriculum as an International Curriculum. The students are guided to develop the skill of researching, analysing, collaborating, communicating, evaluating, and reflecting. The subject runs through complete step of finding answer and solution of the global issue such as climate change, artificial intelligence, e-commerce, and so on. Nevertheless, it gives a comprehensive strategy in equipping the students with global competence that they are ready to emphatically and effectively participate as the global citizen.

March 14th, 2024

03:00

By N.

Leave a comment

I’m IKA

PROLOG
My name is Ika Nurfanis Anggraini, and this is my blog. It has been made as my private journal which is containing my perspectives toward any materials relate to education and lifestyle. This blog is the way myself expressing ideas. My writings are based on books, podcasts, and my personal experiences. These, I lead as my efforts in maintaining personal growth mindset.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started